Board Members

Strathcona County Museum & Archives is an independent nonprofit organization governed by The Strathcona County Heritage Foundation. The original members of the Foundation were Reginald Gray, Sheila Abercrombie, Clarence Drader, Albert Hacking, Donald Mallon, and J. D. Morrow.

The current Board consists of directors who volunteer their time and participate in Museum activities, displays, exhibits, and functions. The Foundation also employs one permanent staff: Manager/Curator Starr Hanson and two part-time staff, Program Developer/Coordinator Deb Krahn and Administrative Assistant Ashley Perry.


Monroe Kinloch, President
Peter Staveley, Vice President
Irv Drefs, Past President
Jim Dalby, Treasurer
Joan Urschel, Secretary


Gerri Chiles
Barb Flowers
John Hender
Stu Hosler
Bob Kreamer
John Moffatt

Honorary Directors

Agnes Christie
Harvey Hanlan
Ed Marsh
George Wunderly